How Do I Clear My Old IPhone To Sell?

Will a factory reset remove my Apple ID?

It isn’t true.

Erase all content and settings wipes the phone and returns it to it’s out of the box condition.

Finally Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings..

Will erasing my old iPhone affect my new one?

Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.

Is erase all content and settings the same as factory reset?

On Android devices, there is a factory data reset option in Settings that will appear to erase all of the device’s data and reset all of its settings. … As such, it does not reset the device to its original factory settings and is not a way to return the device to a state compatible with the manufacturer’s warranty.

Should I remove SIM card before selling iPhone?

Remove Your SIM Card Every SIM card has a unique number called an ICCID that is specific to you and your wireless account. That’s why it’s best practice to remove and dispose of your old SIM card before selling it. The new user can attain a new one from their carrier in-store or online.

How do I delete an old iPhone without Apple ID?

How to Erase the iPhone without Apple ID: Step 1: Launch your Settings app. Step 2: Click “Reset > Erase All Content and Settings” tabs. Step 3: Enter your passcode when prompted, and click “Erase iPhone”.

How can I get someone else’s Apple ID off my iPhone if I don’t know the password?

How to get rid of someone else’s Apple ID on the App StoreOpen App Store. Tap your name (or the previous owner’s name) in the top-right corner of the App Store’s landing page. This brings you to the Account screen.Scroll down and tap Sign Out, which can be done without having to enter a password.Mar 23, 2021

How do I get rid of an old iPhone?

When iPhone reaches its end of life, contact local authorities to learn about disposal and recycling options, or simply drop it off at your local Apple Retail Store or return it to Apple. The battery will be removed and recycled in an environmentally friendly manner. See the Apple Trade In website.

Can a stolen iPhone be unlocked?

Your iPhone can get locked if it is stolen or is lost. You can head over to the iCloud website after finding out that your phone is lost. You can then mark your phone as lost on the website and Apple will lock the phone for you. Even if you do not do that, your phone will be locked when someone tries to erase it.

How do I force my iPhone to factory reset?

To reset your iPhone or iPad, go to Settings > General > Reset and then select Erase All Content and Settings. If you’ve got an iCloud backup set up, iOS will ask if you’d like to update it, so you don’t lose unsaved data. We advise you to follow this advice, and tap Back Up Then Erase.

How do I get rid of someone else’s Apple ID on my iPhone?

Hold your finger down on the app, until it ‘jiggles’. Then, tap the ‘X’ in the corner of the App. You may get another prompt, asking you to confirm the deletion. You can’t remove someone else’s Apple ID.

Why won’t iPhone let me erase all content and settings?

Question: Q: Cant erase all content and settings It sounds to me like this is the section that you’re getting stuck on: Go to Settings > General > Reset, then tap Erase All Content and Settings. This will completely erase your device and turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

What do I do with my old iPhone after upgrade?

7 ways to make use of your old iPhoneSell or donate it.Make it a dedicated music player.Turn it into a kid’s entertainment device.Make it an Apple TV remote.Make it a permanent car, bike, or kitchen fixture.Use it as a baby monitor.Turn it into your bedside buddy….Jun 9, 2019

Will a factory reset on old phone affect my new phone?

But the process for most current Android phones should be pretty much the same. … Once your old phone has reset, there’s no going back.

Should I remove old iPhone from account?

Your Apple devices use iCloud to stay backed up and in sync. If you’re no longer using a device, though, you should remove it from your iCloud account. If you acquired an Apple device that’s still connected to someone else’s iCloud account, contact the previous owner and ask them to remove it using iCloud.com.

How do I wipe my old iPhone without the new iPhone?

Go into Settings > iCloud > Delete Account > Delete > Keep on My iPhone. Following these steps will not affect information on your new phone or your iPad and allow you to delete information from your old iPhone without removing it from your other devices.

How do you reset a locked iPhone?

Perform a hard reset on your phone by holding down the sleep/wake button and the Home button at the same time. Hold the buttons until the “Connect to iTunes” screen appears. On your computer, choose “Restore” from the iTunes screen. This will delete all data from your phone.

How do I reset my iPhone for a new user?

Erase all content and settings from iPhoneGo to Settings > General > Reset. If you’re asked to enter your passcode and you’ve forgotten it, see Reset the passcode. If you’re asked to enter your Apple ID password and you’ve forgotten it, see the Recover your Apple ID website.Tap Erase All Content and Settings.

How do I clear my old iPhone before I sell it?

Share All sharing options for: How to wipe your iPhone before selling or trading it inOpen up Settings.Scroll down and tap “General”Scroll down and select “Reset”Tap “Erase All Content and Settings”Apr 13, 2020

How do I wipe my iPhone for trade in?

These steps will guide you through the process.Unlock your ‌iPhone‌ or iPad and launch the Settings app.Tap General.Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.Tap Erase All Content and Settings.Tap in your passcode if requested.Enter your ‌Apple ID‌ password to erase the ‌iPhone‌ and remove it from your account.More items…•Sep 13, 2019

Does hard reset delete everything iPhone?

A hard reset will restore the iPhone’s setting to its initial configuration by clearing all the third-party applications, data, user settings, saved passwords, and user accounts. The process would delete all stored data on the iPhone.

How do I factory reset my iPhone without password or iTunes?

Log into the Find My iPhone site via iCloud. Enter your Apple ID and password – you do not need your iPhone passcode, but you will need access to your Apple account. Select your iPhone from the drop-down list of devices. Click “Erase iPhone” and then confirm your decision.

Add a comment